Rabu, 20 Februari 2013
Startling facts about Facebook, three years ago, a technology blog Ars Technica information requested that Facebook remove the photographs from its servers that have long been deleted by the owner of the Facebook account. Apparently after a lapse of three years of the new Facebook reportedly responded and began to remove a collection of photographs that have been deleted by its members.
Author Ars Technica, Jacqui Cheng in his "a Facebook spokesperson explained that the social network has worked hard to move the old photo to the newer systems that do not guarantee the picture completely removed". It's As with anticipation to backup data to prevent loss of picture when the image is deleted.
Investigations conducted by Ars Technina revealed when in 2009 some staff blog doing research on Facebook, Twitter, MySpace, and Flickr. Trials of thing to do is delete these in every social networking account and then look back at each image through a link the original url (image URL).
Evidence suggests. although it took a second Twitter and Flickr completely remove photos from their content delivery network. MySpace and Facebook are slow to remove the photo, but a few months later there is a photo on the social network MySpace may be deleted. What happens with Facebook so shocking, that photo has been removed apparently completely still stored on the facebook servers. Of course it would be a shame sipemilik tried deleting the account but the picture can not be deleted.
This means that anyone who happens to have a url link to see the photo immediately. but when looking at the image through the account profile picture as if it's been erased.
The good news is now Facebook with the new system has been trying to improve the system so that the removed fot really lost. As a result of this work the facebook saying that the photo will be completely lost if it is past the 30 days since photo removed.
Given this statement FB users may be more comfortable because they can delete photos on facebook for ever.